defining-it-project-success

Being maniacal about something is very helpful.” – Bill Gates

I have no doubt that maniacal is the correct word to use in this instance. True passion is maniacal! It is ludicrous and cannot be stopped by anyone.  No amount of rejection can squash ultimate passion. As entrepreneurs and BizDev Mavericks we need to have that passion. No one faces more rejection us.  No one!

It is the saving grace the keeps us motivated and moving forward…..so I ask again…..

Are you crazy enough to be successful?

My guess is that about 75% of the people out there are not. If I was wrong, the Bill Gates of the world would just be ordinary.

Passion drives us to work longer, harder, smarter, faster, and with more gusto than anyone else. We do this because we are driven to succeed by the beliefs that we hold. It may be a passion for your product and service or it may be a passion to make money or a difference in the world. No matter what it is, your success hinges on that understanding.

Take the time to understand what drives you

It is rare that anyone takes the time to truly reflect about a subject like passion these days. Even in an age of enlightenment, most are afraid of what they might discover. It took me a long time to admit to myself that I am indeed to passionate about making money. I felt ashamed of that. Once I did though, I was able to clarify what that meant and understand the deeper passion of living a full life and providing for my family. More than money, these were my passions, my drivers in life.

Remind yourself daily of that driver

Once I understood what my real drivers were, I could again focus on achieving that success. I am now surrounded by reminders of the joy I have created for myself and my family on a daily basis and the dreams we still have to accomplish. The trips we want to take and things we want to experience or have. Create a dream board that is a collage of elements that represent your passion and driving factors. Then be sure to look at it often…daily is an absolute minimum. The more you see it, the greater  opportunity you have to achieve it. We get what we are most often focused on.

Share it with the world

Quite possibly the hardest step. By sharing our passions, we are committing to them. We open ourselves to the criticism of those who are scared of our success and also to the power of those that can help us stay focused and on course. Both of which provide us with challenges. Yet, we must share for the same reasons. So that we can stay committed, so that we can be supported and so that we do open ourselves to being successful. Share it on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and your family picnic and with your closest friend.

We all have a choice when it comes to our level of success. Passion is a crucial element to making that choice. Find your passion and your success is almost guaranteed.